Posted by: dmconroy | March 4, 2009

ArcGIS:Chapters 6, 7

Chapter 6: By the end of the exercisei started to recoginze what I was doing. When I started the exercise I was unclear on some of the terminology but as the exercises progressed I started to figure it out. I think being able to label different features and attributes of the layers in different ways is a useful tool. In this exercise I started to see how maps can be minipulated to show  specific information and alter the ways they are shown.

Chapter 7:  I ran into some problems when I first started this exercise. I did not have the same cities labeled that the tutorial was asking me to select. I tried to figure out what was wrong but I ended up moving on to another exercise.

Responses

  1. […] Tutorials- 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

